2Sec2Win Forum

2sec2win Introduction :)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

2sec2win Introduction :)

Post by 2sec2win Owner on Sat Feb 15, 2014 10:30 pm

Hello everyone!

I am 2Sec2Win, your trusted owner! I have quite a long history of playing, but I will sum it up shortly. I will also provide you a few details about my personal life! Let's start with my Runescape life though!

I started playing back in '03 or '04, before many of you were old enough to use a computer! When I played, there weren't many others in game. Everybody did their own thing and fended for themselves. I met a few people, who turned into so far, life long friends. We would share supplies and team kill monsters.

One of my good friends and I started to think... Why wasn't there a neat, organized place to buy, sell, trade, or share items? We gave it some thought, scoped out locations, and came up with the ideal location: Falador Park. Now many of you may not remember doing business there, like buying and selling, or trying to make a buck flipping, but if you do, I may have seen you. I was always hanging around in my Third-Age and Blue partyhat, near the bank. I am not a big slayer, skiller, or staker.. I've always been more intrigued with the economics aspect of Runescape, so I have been fortunate enough to accumulate my wealth through flipping and merching.

In 2006, I founded what was the first merch clan. It started off with me and about 11 friends, but grew very rapidly. We became private, and dominated the market. When the Grand Exchange was released, we created a new clan name and opened to the public. We had some great merches, which included a +1,451% merch (Rune Nails), a +1,129% merch (Strange Fruits), and various other outstanding merches.